Don't be hungover and don't take the supplements that are loaded with crap

image46

Hangover Relief at its finest

We really have created a great hangover product that you should take at night.  If you forget you should be armed with Booze Mulligan AM.

Amazon Reviews

Amazon Reviews

 

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/default._CR0,0,1024,1024_SX48_.png"/>
Mandy
5.0 out of 5 starsReally like this product!!
November 14, 2018Verified Purchase
I bought this because we were going to a college friends wedding in Costa Rica and new there would be a few long nights. Having used some other hang over products in the past I wasn't sure if the Booze Mulligan was going to work, but because I had amazing results using the Natrica Heartburn Relief during my last pregnancy, I thought I'd give their hang over product a try. It really worked great. In fact we shared with friends and they wanted more the next night too! I can't say it completely gets rid of you hangover, but we partied pretty hard and pretty late and honestly didn't feel nearly as bad has I should have and it really helped with the queasiness I usually have after a night of drinking wine. I would recommend this product for those nights you want to have a few extra glasses of wine. We have found that it works better if you take at the end of the night with a glass of water, right before bed. Good luck, hope this review helps!
5 people found this helpful
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/default._CR0,0,1024,1024_SX48_.png"/>
rockgranite
4.0 out of 5 stars'cause everyone needs a do-over now and then
January 31, 2019Verified Purchase
'cause everyone needs a do-over now and then. Helps me feel better after a night of drinking, vodka, tequila, and wine.
One person found this helpful
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/63001767-3cec-4bf1-9a7e-2beae426bb4d._CR62,0,375,375_SX48_.jpg"/>
Tom Steele
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
5.0 out of 5 starsI am a skeptic - of everything - this won me over!
November 18, 2018Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
First, let me say that I am extremely skeptical and I HATE "snake oil" scams. I generally assume that most non-FDA herbal supplements and "not medicine but sold like it is a medicine" supplements are a scam.

So I did some research on this... and it turns out there are some pretty good studies that lead one to believe that there is some actual SCIENCE and RESEARCH behind this...

If you would like to read the very detailed and complex publication, simply do a google search for "Dihydromyricetin As A Novel Anti-Alcohol Intoxication Medication by Yi Shen, A. Kerstin Lindemeyer, Claudia Gonzalez, Xuesi M. Shao, Igor Spigelman, Richard W. Olsen, and Jing Liang

The short answer is that they found the active ingredient in this product - Dihydromyricetin (DHM) is a flavonoid compound first found in Hovenia dulcis, in the plant Ampelopsis grossedentata, and in teas and in the study, they found that:

1) DHM potently counteracts acute EtOH intoxication;
2) the counteracting effects are antagonized by the general BZ antagonist, flumazenil in vivo;
3) DHM ameliorates EtOH exposure/withdrawal-induced behavioral changes, including a) tolerance to EtOH; b) increase in basal anxiety and c) hypersensitivity to PTZ-induced seizures (hyperexcitability). At the same doses,
4) DHM does not cause intoxication, sedation, anesthesia, nor hyperexcitability;
5) DHM prevents the escalation of alcohol consumption in an intermittent voluntary alcohol intake paradigm in rats. DHM reduces alcohol consumption in rats that drink high levels of alcohol following intermittent alcohol exposure; yet, at the cellular level in CNS neurons (in slices and cultured neurons);
6) DHM antagonizes acute EtOH-induced potentiation of GABAARs; 7) DHM antagonizes EtOH exposure/removal-induced alterations in responsiveness of GABAARs to acute EtOH including loss of Itonic modulation and increased mIPSC sensitivity; 8) DHM potentiates GABAARs in hippocampal slices and cultured neurons, and retains efficacy in potentiating GABAARs even after EtOH exposure/withdrawal which induces tolerance to EtOH; 9) DHM effects on GABAARs are inhibited by flumazenil in vitro; 10) DHM competitively inhibits BZ site [3H]flunitrazepam binding in rat cortical membrane homogenates; 11) DHM blocks EtOH exposure/withdrawal-induced increases in the amount of GABAAR α4 subunits in rat hippocampus; 12) DHM blocks EtOH pre-exposure-induced increase in α4 subunit surface expression in culture hippocampal neurons. In summary, we determined the effects of DHM on EtOH actions in animal models, a major molecular target of DHM for counteracting EtOH intoxication and dependence, as well as its underlying cellular mechanisms.

And ultimately "Therefore, DHM is a realistic, unique candidate for development as a medication for Alcohol Use Disorders.

That's some complicated stuff, but the researchers basically say that there is science behind DHM and using it to lessen the effects of alcohol and alcohol related effects. That is about a MILLION times more evidence than MOST herbal stuff out there and earns it five stars from me for having the research to back it up. I'll post more as I have a chance to test it out. I don't drink a lot, but my wife is known to have a glass of wine with dinner and occasionally another after and if she gets a chance to use this, we will add some of our personal anecdotal stories as well. As for now, it seems scientifically valid, it seems well made and easy to use and it looks to be made with quality and care.
6 people found this helpful
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/b126cada-9402-4628-9289-4befeae78d04._CR62,0,375,375_SX48_.jpg"/>
Mona Lisa (M.W.)
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
4.0 out of 5 starsTested with a several glasses of Pino Noir/no food with good results!
October 13, 2018Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Anyone that's ever had a hangover knows how bad they can be. Headache, brain fog,...and as if that isn't bad enough, indigestion can be miserable. (for me anyway) I'm not proud to admit it, but I've been there and it's no fun. It doesn't happen very often but it's great to know there's a product that can really help prevent the consequences of overindulgence should one find themselves at it's mercy. Otherwise you can easily waste a day of your life recovering from poisoning your body.

In order to test the product of course one has to consume an amount of alcohol that would normally result in a hangover, so I decided to test it with red wine on an empty stomach (no dinner- I ate a late lunch..) which would normally have me curled up in bed the following day. (all day long...)

Firstly, I was surprised that the directions said "For best results take 2 at night before going to bed" because when I looked up one of the active ingredients,... Dihydromyricetin, (DHM) the instructions on other products containing DHM said to take their pills before consuming the alcohol and to take even more as you drink. Regardless, I followed the directions as stated and took them after drinking rather than before and during the process. To my surprise I woke up feeling pretty good other than a slight faint headache at which point I took two more of the pills with a glass of water. The directions don't say to take anymore but I took them anyway. The headache cleared up and I felt completely normal with no brain fog or indigestion.

-I did notice that compared to other DHM products on the market, Booze Mulligan contains 100mg DHM while others contained quite a bit more mg's of DHM. (do a search on Amazon for DHM)
I'm happy with the results though and the product worked for me.
3 people found this helpful
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/default._CR0,0,1024,1024_SX48_.png"/>
A
4.0 out of 5 starsWorks - Works on Side Effects from Meds, Too
November 10, 2018Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
My husband was the first one who got to try this, and he used it as intended - to cover a night where he drank more than he should. It worked. No cobwebs, no nausea, no headache. He felt great. Not sure that's the best thing - I don't exactly want him to feel like it's fine to go get all lit up like that just whenever, but it worked.

It also worked for me when I ate something my liver, which no longer has its buddy the gallbladder, objected strenuously to. I went from feeling nauseated and belchy to feeling like i would survive. I have lupus and have to take at least three hepatoxic drugs. I'm sold on this as a detoxifying helper supplement.
4 people found this helpful
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/default._CR0,0,1024,1024_SX48_.png"/>
Eric San Juan
VINE VOICE
5.0 out of 5 starsBest I can tell, it actually works
November 2, 2018Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Reviewing a product like this is a little strange, since you basically have to overindulge in order to verify its claims. Thankfully for you, I took one for the team.

First, let me say up front that I am not a doctor or scientist, and that I'm firmly anti-woo, so you should take everything I say here with a grain of salt. I do NOT make medical or scientific claims here. You should take this review as a personal anecdote and nothing more. Ultimately, the real verification has to come via rigorous scientific testing.

With that said, did this product work as advertised?

It seems like it did. I took it as directed after a night of a few too many. When I woke in the morning, the sour stomach and vague nausea that usually follows such nights was nowhere to be found. I did have a headache, but it was very mild, so mild I didn't even bother with an aspirin.

To put that in context, typically I WOULD have a sour stomach and would feel slightly sick in the morning. I am not immune to hangovers! But in this case, the effects of one were far less than I've experienced in the past.

Now, does that mean the way I felt was the result of taking Booze Mulligan? I can't say. This wasn't a clinical test, there were no control groups, etc.

But I DID feel better than I usually do after having too much, so for now, I'll say that as best as I can tell, it works. I'll keep using it until this bottle is empty or it doesn't seem to have an effect and will update this review as needed, but for now, I give it a thumbs up (with the caveats mentioned above).
2 people found this helpful
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/ca5d02ea-b554-4ddb-81d2-6a56c426bc92._CR62,0,375,375_SX48_.jpg"/>
Michael L. Knapp
VINE VOICE
5.0 out of 5 starsWorks
October 29, 2018Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
There is only one question to ask: does it actually work? This arrived on the day that I retired. A group of friends came by for a little gathering to congratulate us. With toasts and such it probably goes without saying that alcohol was indeed consumed. A little too much. A perfect time to test. I followed instructions to the letter and while not 100% I certainly felt better than I had any right to expect. I didn't even take aspirin with my coffee. Another good thing is that it's easy on the stomach. I'm taking a vacation at an all inclusive in Tulum where since alcohol is included this should get a workout.
2 people found this helpful
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/42d9d5d5-3f6d-4aea-ac87-f1070b92d51b._CR62,0,375,375_SX48_.jpg"/>
Amazon Customer
VINE VOICE
4.0 out of 5 starsBooze Mulligan to the rescue
November 6, 2018Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I don't get drunk but have had more booze than I should have had on occasion. We used to drink and expect Menudo would rescue us the next day. Now we have pills for all our ills. Recently I thought I'd give these a try as I was anticipating a night of going over the top and riding Lyft. I didn't get drunk but drank enough to wake with that fuzzy feeling. Not what I consider a hangover but just enough to feel not quite right. There were other people with me and I gave each two before going to bed. Everyone woke up clear headed even after about 5 hours of drinking. I think of them as a supplement and an extra aid in the perils of drinking. I would never drink to excess and expect hangover relief on these or any other product. It is an aid not to be abused or allow one to abuse booze. Does it work? I think so but less drinking is a better medication.
One person found this helpful
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/105bf9cf-2643-4549-b7f0-5b0c70dde11b._CR62,0,375,375_SX48_.jpg"/>
T.M. Reader
5.0 out of 5 starsWorks
October 22, 2018
I'm a senior citizen and have had some life experience with alcohol induced hangover. I'm not willing to intentionally beard that lion again, but I was willing to at least experiment a bit with a known liquid adversary . . . bourbon. So I did something I'd never normally do, three beers followed by a generous shot of straight bourbon whiskey. Generally guaranteed to make me feel bad in the morning. However, this time I followed the instructions on the Booze Mulligan bottle and took two tablets before going to bed. Results? Went to bed with a detectable buzz, slept well, and felt nothing alcohol related in the morning. Nothing. That was quite unexpected and I'll credit this hangover relief product.
One person found this helpful
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/8a8967f0-db60-4400-abae-0b2259a28fed._CR0,0,500,500_SX48_.jpg"/>
rockisgeorge
VINE VOICE
3.0 out of 5 starsTough to say....
December 30, 2018Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
You are always taking a chance with supplements. Yes, the main ingredients calcium and sodium are known to be safe, but it's the other ingredients that bother me. I don't drink a lot, but I have woken up with some headaches here and there. The reason you are hungover is dehydration. Usually your sodium and calcium levels are higher during dehydration, so how does Booze Mulligan help? It's digestive properties most likely. This product seems more of a pro-biotic than anything. So does it work. I've tried it a couple of time and the answer is maybe. Would I have gotten the same results drinking water or gatorade before sleeping? Maybe. I was still thirsty and groggy in the morning after taking, but it didn't last very long. I think this may be a case of "results may vary." I'm more concerned with what the "other" ingedients may do to me over time.
HelpfulComment Report abuse

 alternative medicine natural products supplement hangover relief

Do not take our word for it!

 

Showing 11-20 of 26 reviews

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/33817b47-39e4-4ad8-ae28-0049ec2ec427._CR0,0,500,500_SX48_.jpg"/>
Kort
TOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
4.0 out of 5 starsFor Use With Moderate Alcohol consumption
November 7, 2018Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
If you're going to imbibe excessively, then you're going feel it ...and there is no magic pill that will cure your ills.

Natrica Hangover Relief can help you minimize the effects of your indulgence though. Primarily digestive, it will help assimilate and remove the offending substances. If you really overdo it, this won't help much. For moderate intake and when taken before bed, two pills can definitely help you feel better the next morning.

I'm not a fan of whatever creates the metallic sheen on the capsules, but they seem to work well. If you're drinking to a point where you're expecting a hangover, then some artificial colors probably won't even ping your radar. You've nothing to lose from giving it a shot. Just don't expect miracles if you've done one too many shots the night before.

~ Kort
review imagehttps://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/71Wi4Tnw+7L._SY88.jpg" width="100%"/>
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/32228bbb-2939-4ea2-b476-bf869d0c1e75._CR0,0,730,730_SX48_.jpg"/>
Hyytekk
TOP 500 REVIEWER
5.0 out of 5 starsNot an excuse for excess, but nice to gave a goto plan.
January 7, 2019Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I'm boringly self controlled and rarely overindulge. But in good company when the glass filling is rapid and social, or with a particularly good single malt, over consumption has happened along with the dehydration, headache and regrets. I put little faith in concoctions making bold claims of miracle cures for anything. But to much alcohol affects several known pathways with predictible consequences. The ingredients in this Target those pathways heading them off at the pass and trying to normalize the GI tract, which makes sense. I had only one minor opportunity to test this out and it did seem to mitigate what could have been more misery. I wouldn't use these as an excuse for excess, but if excess sneaks up on you,bits nice to have a goto to limit the damage. Recommended.
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/81c65a2a-bbf5-43b9-a8cb-dddaab223ad9._CR0,0,482,482_SX48_.jpg"/>
Heather LaRee
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
2.0 out of 5 starsNot A Sure Thing For Every Body ~ But Worth A Try!
February 18, 2019Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I decided to google about the research backed up by UCLA and USC and there are several products with claims about lightening one's hangover. That said, I'm highly impressionable (positive/placebo thinking) and an occasional drinker and the ingredient list isn't anything scary. I took two of these silver-bullets the evening, before bed, and after imbibing (champagne). (I also take 1500 mg of Vitamin C, Calcium/Magnesiurm, E, D, K and a boat load of water every night anyway) While I didn't awaken with a gnarly tummy, headache, or feeling out of sorts... typically, I don't anyway.

I like having these on hand to give my body every positive tool possible to neutralize the challenge I occasionally give it.
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/default._CR0,0,1024,1024_SX48_.png"/>
Bigslacker
VINE VOICE
5.0 out of 5 starsI think it's working.
November 12, 2018Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I had crazy night with friends in Las Vegas, I mixed 5 alcohols (whiskey, rakia, beer, tequila and sake). I was hella tired the next day but didn't puke! Normally it would be terrible mess. I don't remember when I was drinking like that before but I always puke when mixing 2-3 alcs.
20 years later I will drink one glass of vine too many (3) and I'm hangover the next day.

Took 2 pills before party and 2 when came back. Tested and recommended.
One person found this helpful
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/default._CR0,0,1024,1024_SX48_.png"/>
Fillmoe
VINE VOICE
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat for indigestion!
October 15, 2018Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I’ve been using a chewable version of Booze Mulligan for occasional indigestion. I was skeptical of an over-the-counter product, but my doctor looked at the bottle and said, in an authoritative manner, “It’s worth a try.” I’m glad he gave it that ringing endorsement, because the mix of ingredients gives quick relief. I have not had a hangover that needed treatment, but if this company doesn’t market a similar product and label it for indigestion relief, they should.
One person found this helpful
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/39edec1b-8504-4dbd-b75a-603cbb40d9a0._CR0,0,378,378_SX48_.jpg"/>
DoodL~Love
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
4.0 out of 5 starsIt works!
November 16, 2018Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I'm not sure what they've done or how this product was conceived but it truly works! When I drink alcohol I tend to get pretty bad flushing and headaches, the following day, I often just feel nauseous and have headaches. So, obviously I don't drink often. However, on occasion I'll have a glass of wine or champagne. I knew I'd have a couple of drinks at a party I went to recently and afterwards I didn't feel too bad but I'm thoroughly convinced that this hangover relief product prevented me from getting unbearably sick. It won't make me drink more or drink more often but I will use this product when I do choose to have a drink or two.

Recommended.
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/eda8ebcc-abd1-4f91-ba87-d697713109b4._CR0,0,451,451_SX48_.jpg"/>
CDA
VINE VOICE
3.0 out of 5 starswell, kinda helps
November 21, 2018Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I'm a lightweight when it comes to drinking so it doesn't take much to wake up with a headache. I feel this helps if I only take 1, seems 2 makes me even more dehydrated. Not sure if there is any science to all this. I have used this about 5 times as it's not uncommon for me to drink a few beers on the weekend. Like I said with one I seem to feel a little better the day after.
One person found this helpful
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/d049159f-fdf9-4935-bb7f-67ab3255da20._CR164,0,794,794_SX48_.jpg"/>
Epilady
3.0 out of 5 starsHard to know if it's effective
December 3, 2018Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
The problem with taking a pill like this as a single reviewer is that it's hard to know if it is truly effective, whether it's a placebo effect, or if the symptoms wouldn't have been as bad as anticipated anyway. There was a wild night at the local whiskey bar where there was some woozy spinny world afterwards. Tried taking these and didn't wake up with a headache or sour stomach. So perhaps it is effective? Perhaps I hydrated better? Maybe worth a shot as there is some literature based evidence that this supplement can help.
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/default._CR0,0,1024,1024_SX48_.png"/>
JD Cetola
5.0 out of 5 starsSeems to Have a Positive Effect
December 5, 2018Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I've had a couple katzenjammers in my day and always understood there was no cure other than time. This product could be a game changer. I've boldly tested this product after having enough drinks that experience tells me would lead to a slightly unpleasant following morning (and perhaps day). A couple Booze Mulligans before hitting the sack do seem to have a positive effect on the outcome as I didn't feel as poorly as I'd expected. It could be suggestive, but either way, did seem to work.
HelpfulComment Report abuse

" target="_blank">https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/S/amazon-avatars-global/6f1e7e70-de81-44ec-b5bb-dc45f6633620._CR0,0,500,500_SX48_.jpg"/>
Paulie!
5.0 out of 5 starsthey legit work!
November 4, 2018Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Pop two before bed after a night of drinking. Hangover is neglibly felt if at all! If you miss the window of right before bed, they dont really help the next day however. At that point the damage is done. The enzymes need time to break down the alcohol and byproducts.
One person found this helpful
HelpfulComment Report abuse